JBF in News

  • 04 Nov 14

    ‘Social Entrepreneur of the Year’ India 2014 Awards


The winner will be chosen by a distinguished jury and announced at an awards ceremony scheduled on November 04, 2014, in New Delhi. Shri Arun Jaitley, Minister of Finance, Corporate Affairs and Defence, Government of India, is the Chief Guest and will give away the award.

The finalists of the Social Entrepreneur of the Year (SEOY) India Award 2014 are:

  • Magic Bus (founded by Matthew Spacie)
  • Karuna Trust (founded by Dr. H Sudarshan)
  • Bodh Shiksha Samiti (founded by Yogendra Bhushan)

SEOY has established itself as the prestigious event in India with a legacy of over 13 years. The Schwab Foundation has been selecting and recognizing social entrepreneurs globally since year 2001. The Jubilant Bhartia Foundation partnered with the Schwab Foundation in the year 2010 to conduct the Social Entrepreneur of the Year (SEOY) Awards in India.  2014 marks the fifth year of partnership between Schwab Foundation and Jubilant Bhartia Foundation to bring together country’s most coveted awards in Social Entrepreneurship. The SEOY Award has offered to its winners a chance to participate in the relevant annual and regional meetings of the World Economic Forum.

For more information log on to : www.jubilantbhartiafoundation.com
or join the chatter on SEOY India 2014 at Twitter handle: @indiaseoy